1. That Which Was Taken
  2. That Which Was Taken

    Price:   £2.99
    In Stock: Out of Stock
    Rating (Please comment below!)
    Rate & Review This!
    Important: Usually dispatched within 24 hours. Please email us and let us know if this is an urgent order, we will prioritise it.
Log in to notify me
Found this product for less somewhere else? Then please let us know and we will beat it! Please note that the cards must be from the same set, in mint condition and in stock.
Full Name:
E-Mail Address:
Solve This:
Would you like us to restock this item? Please let us know!

If you would like us to restock multiple items then please use our Super Search feature. Alternatively please let us know what other card(s) you would like us to restock below. Please include card name, quantity and edition. If you would like to be automatically notified when this item is restocked then please log in before submitting this request. We restock twice a week.

Full Name:
E-Mail Address:
Solve This:


Set & Rarity: Betrayers of Kamigawa, rare

Cost: 5 Mana

Card Type: Legendary Artifact


Rules Text: , : Put a divinity counter on target permanent other than That Which Was Taken.Each permanent with a divinity counter on it is indestructible.

Flavour Text: “This god held prisoner in human hands has put all humanity in the hands of angry gods.”—Masako the Humorless

Artist Credit: Adam Rex

Format Legality: Legal in: Standard, Extended, Legacy, Vintage, Online Extended, Prismatic, Tribal Wars, Singleton, Kamigawa Block

Reviews & Combos

Log in to review
Date Added: Thursday 16 August, 2007 by David Hughes
Not a rating per say, more an addition to the other guys combo. There is no need to end the loop, it should end on its own, once a person's life reaches zero, then even during an infinite loop they will still lose since state-based effects such as life total are checked in between each loop and so that player will lose at that moment. This way then when all other players are out the game will end due to the state-based effects.

From the Comprehensive Rules:

102.3b If a player’s life total is 0 or less, he or she loses the game the next time a player would receive priority. (This is a state-based effect. See rule 420.)

Aka, the second you get priority (as in, when you can play your disenchant) the person with 0 life, loses.
Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars! ]
Load more..